Cauliflower rice

Cauliflower rice is one of the staples in my house. I can’t believe it was only late last year that I got round to making it. Its so easy and tastes amazing.
Ingredients
  • 1 head of cauliflower
  • 1 tbsp coconut oil or butter
  • Salt to taste
  • Optional: ½ onion & 3 cloves of garlic, diced
Instructions
  1. Remove leaves and stem from cauliflower and grate (with box grater or food processor) the entire head of cauliflower until it resembles rice.
  2. Add coconut oil or butter to a pan over medium heat. Add in onion and garlic (if using) until slightly browned.
  3. Add the grated cauliflower and salt and stir for 5-10 minutes.

Thats all. Easy 🙂

5 thoughts on “Cauliflower rice

  1. I have only tried to make cauliflower rice once, and I think I over-processed it in the food processor, because it was a bit power-y and not rice consistency. I think I’ll try it again with the box grater. Sounds delish!

    • Hi Nicoledemicco, To be honest I’ve never made it using a food processor (but I’ve heard it worked). I don’t think my little food processor would keep up. Its super easy to just grate in a box grater anyway and clean up is easy because you can just rinse it off or chuck in the dishwasher. I hope you enjoy it.

  2. Pingback: Cauliflower ‘risotto’ with zucchini and bacon | Simply Nourishing

  3. Pingback: Thermomix – is it right for you? | Simply Nourishing

  4. Pingback: Whats on the menu this Christmas? | Simply Nourishing

Leave a Reply

